Coffee breaks and gluten free num-nums

Handmade, Num nums

Starbucks Chai Iced TeaHomemade SmoothieBean Around The World

I could easily live in coffee shops, if it weren’t for the calories and price, cake and yummy drinks would constitute the majority of my diet. I’ve been gluten free for a decade and so am always on the look out for GF friendly cafes…and please STOP displaying the calories in everything; ignorance was bliss 😔🐷 Little-piggy-me!

In my head I am not an “adult” until I drink plain filter coffee…so it’s only mocha-frappe-smoothie with cream goodies for me!

Latest was a Starbucks Chai iced tea (in an attempt to hide from caffeine) which was so yummy and very photo-worthy. Really creamy with a hint of mulled wine, it’s light and refreshing (and a little healthier, which I made obsolete by having a GF Honeybuns millionaire shortbread!)

I regret nothing.p

If you’re trying to save the monetary pounds and lose the weight pounds then make yourself this brilliant creation of my friends! Blend ice, banana and blueberries…that’s it! Give it that coffee shop feel by putting it in a smoothie jar/glass with a pretty straw (Paperchase and Not-on-the-high-street)

Earlier this year caffeine found me…hello mocha smoothie and GF brownie at Bean Around The World, I did slip into a caffeine coma afterwards….

Leave a Reply

