Lou Lou’s Vintage Fair

Dresses, Homeware, Jewellery, Shopping, Vintage

Lou Lou's Vintage 12 Nov   Everything Vintage   Lou Lou's Vintage 14 Nov

I love shopping and I love vintage so it was no surprise that I had marked Lou Lou’s Vintage Fair in Southampton Guildhall weeks in advance. Entry only cost £2 (which is less than a coffee) so this counted as a guilt free way to spend a beautiful afternoon.

There were about 20 stalls there selling everything from jewellery to jumpsuits, with jazz music playing through the speakers and a tea and homemade cake pop up cafe in case you need to rest (shopping is a sport).

Quite aware than I could empty my bank account in the space of the afternoon if my spending was not kept on a short leash, I took out £30 and mentally cut up my bank cards, when down to my last £5 I would have to decide between cake or one last trinket (first world problems…a girl should never have to choose between cake OR something, cake is very much a word that goes with AND…)

20 stalls would be too much to review, hard to believe but it didn’t seem right to write more than I had for academic papers, so I chose my favourite three that I HAD to buy something from.

Forage and Find

Forage and Find is a mother daughter team who create beautiful jewellery from vintage items and present them on old photos and postcards and look so beautiful I could have bought every item!

Forage and Find

Check out their website http://www.forageandfind.co.uk but be prepared to spend money, I challenge you to resist. Or visit their stall on Winchester High Street every 1st and 3rd Sunday of the month.

Forage and Find

My favourite pieces were the lockets and necklaces made from vintage clock parts 💗🕒

Forage and Find

If you like original vintage items then Little old me vintage is a shop to visit, selling everything from lighters, cufflinks, cameras and jewellery sets as well as handmade necklaces incorporating glass and flowers.

Little Old Me Vintage

Find more of their creations at http://www.littleoldmevintage.com or Facebook littleoldmevintageLittle Old Me Vintage

Harry Potter, Alice in Wonderland, Great Gatsby and James Bond, these are just some of the themes you can find at Little Treasures, handmade vintage inspired costume jewellery made by a pair of friends. You will find something you love here and if you fight the urge to buy something for yourself, you will cave and buy someone a gift, either way have a look at their website http://www.lovelittletreasures.com

Little Treasures Little Treasures Little Treasures

Leave a Reply

